School Calendar for 2020-2021 Updated!

Teachers return – Monday, August 17

Teacher/Parent/Student Orientation – Friday, August 21 – 7:00 pm CHURCH AUDITORIUM ( ENCOURAGED ATTENDANCE)

School Begins – 8:15 am –Monday, August 24

ACADEMY CLOSED – Monday, September 7 – Labor Day

SPIRITUAL EMPHASIS WEEK – SEPTEMBER 8-11 (TUESDAY-FRIDAY) CHAPEL DAILY

First Quarter Interim period ends – Wednesday, September 23

First Quarter Interims sent home – Friday, September 25 (NOON DISMISSAL)

ANNUAL FISH FRY –  SEPTEMBER 25  

SPIRIT WEEK – MONDAY – FRIDAY, OCTOBER 12-16

First Quarter ends –  Friday, October 23

Second Quarter begins – Monday, October 26

Report cards sent home – Friday, October 30

BRBC HARVEST FESTIVAL AND TRUNK N TREAT – SATURDAY, OCTOBER 31-5PM

ACADEMY CLOSED– November 11, Wednesday, Veteran’s Day

SUPER AWSOME FUN DAY – THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 19 

NOON DISMISSAL, Friday November 20

ACADEMY CLOSED – November 23-27 – Thanksgiving Week

Second Quarter Interim period ends – Wednesday, December 2

Second Quarter Interims sent home – Friday, December 4

MRS. KARONDA’S CHRISTMAS CANDY SCHOOL FUNDRAISER, MONDAY-FRIDAY, DECEMBER 14-18

ACADEMY CHRISTMAS PROGRAM – THURSDAY, DECEMBER 17 AT 7:00PM

NOON DISMISSAL – Friday, December 18 – Christmas Break begins

ACADEMY CLOSED – December 21 – January 1 – Christmas/New Years Break

School reopens –Monday, January 4

Second Quarter/First Semester Ends – Friday, January 15

ACADEMY CLOSED – Monday, January 18 – Martin Luther King Day

Report Cards sent home – Friday, January 22

FUNDRAISER – CHOCOLATE COVERED STRAWBERRIES – THURSDAY-FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 11-12

ACADEMY CLOSED – Monday, February 15 – Presidents Day

Third Quarter Interim period ends – Wednesday, February 17

Third Quarter Interims sent home – Friday, February 19

WINTER FORMAL – SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 27 

Third Quarter Ends – March 19

FUNDRAISER – EASTER EGGS – TAKING ORDERS UNTIL APRIL 3RD 

ACADEMY CLOSED – Friday, March 26 – Easter Egg Fundraiser production

Report Cards sent home – Monday, March 29

ACADEMY CLOSED – April 2-9 – Easter Break (closed Friday through Friday)

School Reopens – April  12

 ANNUAL “A TIME TO LAUGH S’MORE” FRIDAY/SATURDAY, APRIL 23-24

Fourth Quarter Interim ends – Wednesday, April 28

Fourth Quarter Interim sent home – Friday, April 30

TEACHER APPRECIATION WEEK – MAY 3-7

ACADEMY CLOSED – May 7 – TEACHER APPRECIATION RECOGNITION – “TEACHER SKIP “SPA DAY”

Kindergarten Graduation – May 21 – 11:00 am  (NOON DISMISSAL & last day for Kindergarten)

High School Graduation – THURSDAY, MAY 27 – 7PM

Last Day of School – May 28 – 12:00 NOON DISMISSAL